Welcome to Pawncraft!

Want to become a part of our growing community? Sign up Today!

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. we are running version 1.12
    | Join us at IP: pawncraft.co.uk |
    Dismiss Notice

A poor man's town.

Discussion in 'Banter' started by fearsomegenie, 8 Jul 2012.

1. fearsomegenie

fearsomegenie Active Member

I'm an epic builder. I don't mean that in a "I build crazy awesome things" kinda way, though I am in general proud of what I build. I mean that I like to build things that are epic in scale. The standard large 15x15 plot cannot contain my plans for my home. Krink offered me a place to build an epic residential hall, but I'm starting to scratch my head and wonder if my assigned area will allow the me to build as grandly as my vision of the building dictates that I must. The long and short is that I've just now realized that I need space. XD

So, I thought that I might run out in the wilderness and claim a chunk of land, and build alone. Then when I am somehow a wealthy pawncrafter, pay the fee and get on town bandwagon. I have a few general questions in relation to this:

1.)How big can a town be? And how small does one usually start? If I paid bottom dollar for a town, how much space should I limit myself to? If my buildings spill out of the official town area will I get in trouble?

2.) Hypothetically, lets say that I dash off into the woods and with blocks mark out a chunk of ground, say 200 x 200 blocks or whatever a reasonable town size is. Would I have admin support in preventing unwanted interlopers from building in my stomping grounds despite not having my licence to Mayor?

3.) What other hurdles do I need to be aware of? Are there any crippling set backs to my plans as stated?

2. Axelmotley

Axelmotley The Dementor Staff Member