Welcome to Pawncraft!

Want to become a part of our growing community? Sign up Today!

Sign Up
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. we are running version 1.12
    | Join us at IP: pawncraft.co.uk |
    Dismiss Notice

Connection Issues

Discussion in 'Support' started by Lord_Aquarius, 20 Jul 2012.

  1. Lord_Aquarius

    Lord_Aquarius Member

    Joined:
    3 Jul 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    As you may know (if you look at the forums at all), that I'm new here. I played here like... 2 weeks ago? But then something happened.

    Issue: Every time I log in, then connect to Pawncraft.co.uk, I get in. For the first 5 seconds, things work. I can chat (for 5 seconds), eat, lose hearts, whatnot. After those 5 seconds, its just as if no one is there. I can't say anything, I can type and enter it, but it doesn't show up. I can run around, leap from buildings, and I don't take fall damage. I can't eat or anything. Then, within 10 mins, I get disconnected.

    I'm concerned about this. I haven't been able to get on the server, only talk on irc chat. All the other servers I go to work fine, and it worked fine the first 3ish days. Maybe it's lag? But all the other servers... dunno...

    I wish that someone could tell me what is going on, or what I could do to help it. Or, I may have to leave the server (forums xD). Thanks.

    -Aqua
     
    #1
  2. Portrend

    Portrend Builder VIP RAINBRO

    Joined:
    13 Feb 2011
    Posts:
    2,038
    Likes Received:
    120
    It could be something to do with the chunk you're in
     
    #2
  3. alexdavis45

    alexdavis45 Active Member

    Joined:
    29 Aug 2011
    Posts:
    108
    Likes Received:
    18
    well it also depenmds on how much memory your allocating to minecraft
     
    #3
  4. Pawned

    Pawned Founder Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    19 Sep 2010
    Posts:
    10,418
    Likes Received:
    685
    As Port said, could be the chunk you're in. Try typing /spawn when you connect and see how that goes. If that doesn't work I may have to wipe your player data to see if that helps.
     
    #4
  5. Lord_Aquarius

    Lord_Aquarius Member

    Joined:
    3 Jul 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Well, I'm in the town of Alageasia-something. Not likely.

    I have 1.5 gigabytes allocated...

    Other suggestions? Lol
     
    #5
  6. Pawned

    Pawned Founder Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    19 Sep 2010
    Posts:
    10,418
    Likes Received:
    685
    Yeah, mine.
     
    #6
    Portrend likes this.
  7. Lord_Aquarius

    Lord_Aquarius Member

    Joined:
    3 Jul 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Wanted to try it out first before replying, but lol sure.

    Tried it, I'm at /spawn now. Still doesn't work. The same thing happens, except I'm in spawn now.

    ???
     
    #7
  8. Pawned

    Pawned Founder Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    19 Sep 2010
    Posts:
    10,418
    Likes Received:
    685
    I'll try deleting your player data tomorrow then. About to go to sleep and computer is off, so can't do now.
     
    #8
  9. Pawned

    Pawned Founder Staff Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    19 Sep 2010
    Posts:
    10,418
    Likes Received:
    685
    Try now.
     
    #9
  10. Lord_Aquarius

    Lord_Aquarius Member

    Joined:
    3 Jul 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Tried.

    For the first few times, I would be fine until about 5 mins. Then I would just lag. Maybe it's just lag? After those 5ish times, there would be that 10 seconds before I completely ----. Sometimes I'm able to get more than that 10 seconds and everything just lags... help?
     
    #10
  11. Lord_Aquarius

    Lord_Aquarius Member

    Joined:
    3 Jul 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Fixed. (I think).
     
    #11

Share This Page