Welcome to Pawncraft!

Want to become a part of our growing community? Sign up Today!

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. we are running version 1.12
    | Join us at IP: pawncraft.co.uk |
    Dismiss Notice

It's been one year since I started playing on Pawncraft.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bankercat3, 12 Mar 2012.

1. Bankercat3

Bankercat3 Master Banker

BANKERCATS ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY!
    That's right, it's been one year (Or close to it, anyway. I can't remember, since I have the memory of a hungover squirrel). I created this thread as a thanks to all the players and staff members.
    Pawncraft was the first Minecraft server I ever played, and pretty much the only one since. The members, the staff, the plugins... it's all been put together to create something fantastic. I had originally found out about Pawncraft by typing in Google "Top 10 minecraft servers". I found Hobbits site, and decided to give the server a visit. I remember joining what seems like so long ago and being frustrated because I couldn't make sense out of anything. Then, a certain player took me under his wing...

Mr.Duskling- I know you'll never read this, and the way you acted towards the end of your stay here made me upset. I felt I should write this anyway, however, because you were probably the first player to help me. When I'd joined, I asked what town to live in. You recommended yours, Minetopolis. We started working together and became good friends. I'll always be grateful that I met you because you sparked my interest in building, and becoming a dedicated member on the server.

The_Amber_Trap- Quoting Prospect, I too once thought you were a "Rolling death tank machine". But I came to learn that you're a hilarious guy, and a great admin. I'm so glad that you've continued to play on here, because without you, it just wouldn't be Pawncraft.